stillable.blogg.se

James arthur impossible songwriter
James arthur impossible songwriter












Profits from all CD sales and downloads of the song goes to the charity Together for Short Lives, a charity that works with children with conditions that threaten or limit their lives. I knew that I might have to tell embarrassing stories about myself, but I might help someone realize ‘Okay, if Shontelle can figure it out, then I’ll be alright.’ It’s not the end of the world - you can move on, and this song is going to help you find the strength somehow.” James Arthur covered “Impossible” in the ninth season of the X Factor final, and released the song for sale after he was declared the season’s winner. I know that a lot of people have a similar story and sometimes you need to feel like you’re not alone. I just wanted to put a song out that gave people hope - things may not work out the way you want them to, but you can move past it and everything is going to be okay. Shontelle told J-14 Magazinethat: “I really felt like ballads were missing from radio for a minute, and I knew that there was no song out there for heartbroken people. “And now when all is gone there is nothing to say, and if you’re done with embarrassing me, on your own you can go ahead tell them.” “If you’re done with embarrassing me, on your own you can go ahead tell them” He is challenging her to tell everyone the truth, He know’s she will tell people and wan’t the truth shouted from “ the rooftops“.Ī heartbreak song, A great one with so much emotion in his voice, you can hear the hurt in his voice, he sings with soul.“Impossible” was originally written for and performed by Barbadian Pop and R&B singer Shontelle.

james arthur impossible songwriter

“Thinking all you need is there, building faith on love and words…empty promises will wear, I know.” He thought they would be happy forever and didn’t realize that she wasn’t happy. “Falling out of love is hard, falling for betrayal is worse, broken trust and broken hearts, I know.” He knows he must move on but knows she didn’t love him, He felt he betrayed his trust by lying to him.

james arthur impossible songwriter

Possibly felt bad for him, liked this guy but not love, didn’t want to hurt him she realized stringing him along wasn’t any better than breaking his heart later on. “ You have gone and so effortlessly you have won…” The girl didn’t need to move on, She wasn’t in love with him. I was careless, I forgot…I did.” He forgot his mothers advice to not give his heart so easily and was careless. He started the relationship telling her how much he loved her, this made him feel vulnerable as he was giving his heart to her, backed up by “ You were strong and I was not…my illusion, my mistake. My “music video” that I see when I close my eye’s and feel the music, Is a guy being careful, not giving his heart away because his mother told him to be careful, He is in love with a girl he barely knows, but knows it is love, he gives himself to her, tells her he loves her, This is backed up by “I remember years ago someone told me I should take caution when it comes to love…I did.” Having ‘did’ in the past tense to me just backs up the fact that he was careful but he met this girl and fell in love. The original is sung by a woman but James makes the song his own by his vocals, The way he sings it I imagine it being a guy, hurt by his girlfriend.

james arthur impossible songwriter

Some people I know say, ”If heartbreak didn’t happen, the music industry would go broke.” In some ways I agree, but music is more than a way for singers to tell the world they got dumped or hurt. X factor Video Official Single Lyrics Video














James arthur impossible songwriter